## THE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

## Human Research Ethics Committee

## <u>Membership</u>

	Category	Member	Faculty	Expiry Date
1.	Chairperson [appointed by the Vice-President and Pro-Vice-Chancellor for research]	Professor L.F. Zhang	Education	August 31, 2026
2.	Two Deputy Chairpersons [appointed by the Vice-President and Pro-Vice-Chancellor for research]	Professor J.C. Schencking Professor Z. Chen	Arts Social Sciences	August 31, 2026 August 31, 2026
3.	One member each from the Faculties of Architecture, Arts, Business and Economics, Dentistry, Education, Engineering, Law, Medicine, Science and Social Sciences, who preferably are experienced in conducting research involving human subjects, appointed by the relevant Board of the Faculty	Professor M.F.E. Seng Professor B.W. King Professor T.W.H. Ng Professor C. McGrath Professor L.F. Zhang Professor Y. Lin Professor S.N.M. Young Professor A.Y.H. Leung Professor B.K.C. Chow Professor Z. Chen	Architecture Arts Business & Economics Dentistry Education Engineering Law Medicine Science Social Sciences	May 31, 2026 May 31, 2026
4.	One lay member not affiliated with the institution from the Community	Mr. S.K.M. Lau		January 31, 2026
5.	Such other members with specialist expertise who may be from outside or within the University to be co-opted for each meeting as necessary	(Vacant)		
6.	Secretary	Miss S.S.M. Ho		