The University of Hong Kong

Research and Scholarship 2009



Faculty Profile

Departmental Section

Faculty of Architecture

Centre of Urban Planning and Environmental Management

Department of Architecture


Department of Real Estate and Construction


Department of Urban Planning and Design

Faculty of Arts

Centre for Applied English Studies
  English Centre

School of Chinese


School of English


School of Humanities


School of Modern Languages and Cultures

Faculty of Business and Economics

School of Business


School of Economics and Finance

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Dentistry
Faculty of Education Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering


Department of Computer Science


Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering


Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering


Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Law

Department of Law


Department of Professional Legal Education

Faculty of Medicine

Department of Anaesthesiology


Department of Anatomy


Department of Biochemistry


Department of Clinical Oncology


Department of Community Medicine


Department of Diagnostic Radiology


Department of Medicine


Department of Microbiology


Department of Nursing Studies


Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology


Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology


Department of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine


Department of Pathology


Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy


Department of Physiology


Department of Psychiatry


School of Chinese Medicine


Department of Surgery

Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry


Department of Earth Sciences


Department of Mathematics


Department of Physics


School of Biological Sciences


Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Geography


Department of Politics and Public Administration


Department of Psychology


Social Sciences Research Centre within the Faculty of Social Sciences


Department of Social Work and Social Administration


Department of Sociology
  Journalism and Media Studies Centre
  The Kadoorie Institute

Non-Faculty-Based Units

Centre for the Advancement of University Teaching

Centre of Asian Studies


Centre of Buddhist Studies


Clinical Trials Centre


E-Business Technology Institute


Genome Research Centre


Hong Kong Institute of Economics & Business Strategy
  Hong Kong Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences


Hong Kong-Pasteur Research Centre Limited


Institute of Human Performance


Jao Tsung-I Petite Ecole


University Libraries


Vice-Chancellor's Office

Titles of Theses




For enquiry, please contact
Copyright (c) 2009 The University of Hong Kong. All rights reserved.