Ministry of Education (MOE) Higher Education Outstanding Scientific Research Output Awards (Science and Technology) Recipients


Award Year



Natural Science Award  
2019 Professor S. Xu, Professor M.H. Xie, Professor D.S.Y. Tong and Professor C.M. Che (Second-class) Physics, Chemistry
  Professor D. Zhang, Dr. F. Lee, Dr. Q. Pei, Dr. J. Li (Second-class) Geography
2018 Professor M. Sun and Professor G. Zhao (First-class) Earth Sciences
  Dr. K. Huang (Second-class) Electrical and Electronic Engineering
2016 Dr. J. Yang and Dr. R.W.M. Yan (First-class) Civil Engineering
2015 Dr. T. Zhang (First-class) Civil Engineering
2014 Professor X. Guan, Dr S.K.Y. Ma, Dr Y. Li and Dr M. Liu (Second-class) Clinical Oncology, Biomedical Sciences
  Professor D.T.M. Chan (Second-class) Medicine
2013 Professor C.M. Lo, Professor K. Man, Dr N.P.Y. Lee and Dr K.Y.P. Ng (First-class) Surgery
  Professor W.K. Ching (Second-class) Mathematics
2012 Professor X.Y. Li (First-class) Civil Engineering
2010 Professor E.H.Y. Ng (Second-class) Obstetrics and Gynaecology
2009 Professor E.H.Y. Ng (Second-class) Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  Professor T.W.K. Fung (Second-class) Statistics and Actuarial Science
Scientific and Technological Progress Award  

Professor E.H.Y. Ng (Second-class)

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

2011 Professor E.H.Y. Ng (First-class) Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Note: The above list gives the title and Department of academics at the time of the award.


Back to External Honours & Awards